Efa Supertramp has released a new zine called ‘Give Me Space’. The zine is a document of her 2015 European Tour, which took her to 8 countries, to play 33 gigs in 6 weeks and travelling over 4,383 Miles. As well as Efa’s tour adventures, the zine also focuses on autonomous and free community spaces, as well as offering a vegan food guide to the cities she visited. There are also interviews with acts and groups Efa comes across on the trip. The zine is printed on recycled paper by Footprints Co-op, with a risograph and the cover is printed using the awesome pink and blue inks; it is available to buy from her bigcartel page here for just £2.

As this tour zine is finally released, 5 months after that tour finished, Efa heads off on her next tour on the continent, this time to Lithuania, Latvia, Estonia and Finland.


In January we sent out a call-out for songs for two benefit compilations, we welcomed all genres of music and the response was so great, with artists happy to donate their music to help social justice groups. A total of 80 songs were submitted for the compilations.

The two compilations ‘If It Was Easy They Wouldn’t Call It A Struggle’ and ‘Prosecute The Arms Dealers’, are both officialy released on the 20th of February 2016, to coincide with this years’ Cardiff Anarchist Bookfair.

Having previously supported the groups Stop The G8 in 2013 and Stop NATO in 2014, Afiach continue to see music as a means to help political movements – with these kinds of compilations we can raise some funds, as well as use music to start a conversation and raise awareness of campaigns. It’s always so exciting to get submissions of truly radical music from different genres, and put them all together in one place – I feel really inspired having put these recent compilations together. Hopefully these creative expressions of frustration with the system we are living in, will also inspire you to take an interest, get active and take action.

One of the compilations will be raising money for Stop The Cardiff Arms Fair, and the other for Cardiff Defendant Solidarity. Both these causes are very worthy and currently relevant. In the Cardiff Motorpoint Arena, DPRTE will be hosting their arms fair – they moved to Cardiff after leaving Bristol following massive protests. We hope the same will happen in Cardiff, so get involved in resisting the arms fair on March 16th 2016. Cardiff Defendant Solidarity helps and supports people going through the legal system, who need funds. Often for those facing charges, their expenses and fines add up quickly and adds more pressure and worry.

With 80 songs submitted, it wasn’t possible to fit them all on the 2 CD releases; therefore the full albums are available digitally on our bandcamp page. If you buy a CD there, you automatically get a download of 37 songs for ‘If It Was Easy They Wouldn’t Call It A Struggle’, and 43 for ‘Prosecute The Arms Dealers’. As we know most people buy/listen to music digitally these days, we hope everyone interested in the compilation will check out all the songs, as all the artists are worth checking out.

The ‘Prosecute The Arms Dealers’ CD features 21 songs around the subject of war, arms trade and unjust governments. ‘If It was Easy, They Wouldn’t Call It A Struggle’ features 22 songs about prison, laws and (in)justice system. It was a shame we had to cut down the playlist for the CD’s, but generally songs were chosen for their relevance to the theme of the albums, and previous contributions to Afiach in terms of gigs and other compilations. Thanks to all the artists who submitted their music – super awesome stuff!

Donate or purchase online, share on your social media sites and come to the Cardiff Anarchist Bookfair or any other ‘Afiach’ stalls to pick up a CD.
100% of proceeds go straight to these groups.

The Track-Listing ……..

Afiach # 7 – If It Was Easy, They Wouldn’t Call It A Struggle
(Cardiff Defendant Solidarity Benefit)
4pp CD  Booklet.ai

1. Prison Abolition – Conscious Youth
2. Snow is Freedom – Tracey Curtis
3. Dangerous – WOWZA
4. Turbid Milieu – Grand Collapse
5. Tear Apart The Walls – Cistem Failure
6. Disgrace – Petrol Girls
7. I Wish There Was No Prisons – Cosmo
8. The Otherside – Will Tun & The Wasters
9. By Morning – Evan Greer
10. The Hunt – Failed State
11. Burn It Down – Jugganote
12. Jack Shit – Efa Supertramp
13. Until All Are Free – Rover
14. Fine Lines – Rufus Mufasa
15. A State of Affairs – Ap Cooper
16. Your Laws – Kilnaboy
17. Tân yn dy ‘Sgyfaint – Radio Rhydd
18. Squat Rave – SubFire
19. Don’t Worry – Jamey P
20. The Process – Brian Curran
21. Experiment – Joe Dirt
22. Watch Your Back – Primeval Soup

Full Digital Album also features:
23. P.R.S (Live) – Public Order Act
24. The World Is Ours – Gab De La Vega
25. Reveal The Sharks – We Are Animals
26. Fe Gerddaf Gyda Thi (remix) – Roughion
27. Different – Bibi
28. Too Blind To See It – Smiler
29. Yrth Quackin’ – Zhubat
30. Fuck Off – Spam Javelin
31. Gemini Whatever Happened To You – Jacob Nico
32. Think What You Like – Ferny Mac
33. Jiffy Hoof Out – Mwstard
34. One World Riot – Primeval Soup
35. Apocalypse Dub – Preppa
36. CCTV – Deadbeat
37. Coming Home – Pog


Afiach # 8 – Prosecute The Arms Fair
(Stop Cardiff Arms Fair Benefit)

4pp CD  Booklet.ai

1. System – Petrol Girls
2. Vampire – Black Star Dub Collective
3. Heddwch VIP – Roughion
4. Enter The International Court of Justice – Atterkop
5. Ladybug Ladybug – Conformist
6. Three Little Piggies – SubFire
7. Y Byd ar Dân – X4C
8. Missiles On The Roof – Holiday
9. Refusenicks – Kilnaboy
10. Help Define Heroes – Emissaries of Syn
11. Politricks – Spred The Dub
12. Survivor’s Parade – Pog
13. History’s Lies – Viva Zapata
14. Their Eyes (feat. Taina Asili) – Evan Greer
15. Pollution Evolution – Bratakus
16. For My Brothers – Jugganote
17. All The Girls Love a Soldier – Tracey Curtis
18. Not Wrinkles, Not Bombs – Mwstard
19. Billy Was My Buddy – Garden Folk
20. Hook, Line and Sinker – Johnny Campbell
21. They’ll Speak of us for Years – Zebedy

Full Digital Album also features:
22. F.E.A.R (feat. Efa Supertramp & Secret Weapons) – Clusterfuck
23. Byd ‘di Blino – Radio Rhydd
24. These Streets Are Ours – Cosmo
25. Nation Violation – Failed State
26. Like Waves – Gab De La Vega
27. Zero Degrees – Ferny Mac
28. It’s Not The End of The World Yet – Days & Ages
29. Black Skies – Worthy Victims
30. Be The Best – The Manifest
31. Vote Your Friends In – Smiler
32. History – Noah
33. All My Friends Are Freedom Fighters – Efa Supertramp
34. Steadiness Is Lying – Jacob Nico
35. Let’s Blow Up The World – Alaric Newnham
36. Y Stryd – Terfysg
37. War Puppet – Sods Law
38. Racists – 51st State
39. Weasels
 – Internationalcuntcircus
40. F.N.W.O – Rufus Pearce
41. Jen Dalsi Pisen Proti Valce – Hledani
42. Pork Beli – Zhubat
43. Zombie Dub – Zombie Dub